So, your web site is up and running. You have developed a great product (or are selling somone else’s). You have a great sales page. All the links work, and it looks great on everyone’s screen. But you aren’t selling……anything! Why, ‘you ask’? Because no one knows you are there.

You must generate traffic…. that is, you must generate online visitors. They must visit your site before they will ever have the oppportunity to purchase from you.

There are many effective forms of traffic generation, but each of them must be managed correctly to be profitable. For example, if you are buying a low-cost volume type of traffic and your cost per visitor is less than a tenth of a cent, then you can have a very low conversion rate (percentage of visitors who purchase from you) and still generate a profit.

If, on the other hand, you are paying $3.00 per visitor that comes to your site, then, for example, on a $99.00 product, your breakeven point is 33 visitors. That is a 3% conversion rate (considered high online).

So, to be in profit, you would need to have a conversion rate of better than 3%.

Your highest quality traffic will be that of referred traffic. Referred traffic includes visitors that are referred by another site, or from a sales letter you may have sent them. It also includes visitors generated after reading an article you may have posted online. These are the most highly qualified leads, assuming the source of the referral accurately depicted the nature of your site.
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Lolita Davis, EzineArticles.com Basic PLUS Author

Be sure to check out my free articles on Internet Marketing Strategies and Techniques. You may re-publish and use ( “as is” ) any or all articles.

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Money Stack

Writing Your Articles

Fact:

The goal of article writing is to have your article appear in the top 20 results for the search engines whenevver someone does a search for any of the keywords and phrases listed above.

Tip: Use an Article Submitter to assist in your articles getting major exposure.

Five things the article must do

1 It needs to be USEFUL information AND generate curiousity. It needs to offer information, but be incomplete.

2 It needs to effectively let the readers know that they can find the rest of the information or related information at your capture page.

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Losing Your Potential Customers?

Your web business probably gets product inquiries from potential customers around the globe. Inquiries come via e-mail and your web site, and you try to send information to each hot prospect as quickly as you can. You know that you can drastically increase the likelihood of making a sale by satisfying each person’s need for information quickly!

But, after you’ve delivered that first bit of information to your prospect, do you send him any further information?

If you are like most Internet marketers, you don’t.

When you don’t follow that initial message with additional information later on, you let a valuable prospect slip from your grasp! This is a potential customer who may have been very interested in your products, but who lost your contact information, or was too busy to make a purchase when your first message reached him.

Often, a prospect will purposely put off making a purchase, to see if you find him important enough to follow up with later. When he doesn’t receive a follow up message from you, he will take his business elsewhere.

Are you losing profits due to inconsistent and ineffective follow up?
Following up with leads is more than just a process – it’s an art. In order to be effective, you need to design a follow up system, and stick to it, EVERY DAY! If you don’t follow up with your prospects consistently, INDIVIDUALLY, and in a timely fashion, then you might as well forget the whole follow up process.
Consistent follow up gets results!
When I first started marketing and following up with prospects, I used a follow up method that I now call the “List Technique.” I had a large database containing the names and e-mail addresses of people who had specifically requested information about my products and services. These prospects had already received my first letter by the time they requested more information, so I used the company’s latest news as a follow up piece.

I would write follow up newsletters every now and then, and send them, in one mass mailing, to everyone who had previously requested information from me. While this probably did help me win a few additional orders, it wasn’t a very good follow up method. Why isn’t the “List Technique” very effective?
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#1 Common Marketing Mistake:

NOT USING THE PROPER TOOLS

One common thing a lot of those new to marketing do is “play” marketing. They do not want to invest in any business tools until they know that they have a sure thing. The problem is, you will never know the real profit potential of your market until you take your business seriously and give it all it is worth.

SOLUTION:

Project a professional image. Invest in marketing tools that promote this image such as a proper domain name, real Web hosting, and an autoresponder. If you’re trying to get by with, for example, a free web host, you’re leaving a lot of sales on the table. The reason is that the perception of credibility is a big factor when it comes to what influences your customers’ buying decisions.

NOTE:

An autoresponder is a ‘must have’ as capturing contact information of prospects visiting your site is most important. Most sales are not made on the first visit to a web site. People are coming to you for information. Having an autoresponder lets you follow up with them, giving them additional information, which can eventually lead to a sale.

#2 Common Marketing Mistake:
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